Old hippes need love too (Seattle) – October 2010

FP_1496

One of the things I have noticed on trips to the West Coast is that there seem to be more panhandlers. San Francisco to me seemed to be teeming with them, but Seattle is a close second (although I admit I still have many places to visit on the West Coast). I mean no ill will towards panhandlers. Everyone needs to get by. This gent amused me for some reason. I think it was because as beautiful as Seattle is, I always associate it with people looking for change. I turned the design into a t-shirt for my sister on our 32nd birthday, saying “Welcome to Seattle”.

Leave a Reply

