The first money I’ve made in photography

Me and Check by Paul L Esmond
Me and Check, a photo by Paul L Esmond on Flickr.

Well, I certainly shouldn’t quit my day job, as I only made $25 on the first photo I’ve sold. Still, it’s gratifying to know that a publication, in this case Hudson Valley Magazine, ran a photo I took in its print and online editions for September 2012. I snapped the shot on walk through the upper Hudson Valley town Chatham on a Saturday afternoon last September. Of course I had no idea that there would be any interest in the photo I took and posted on Flickr. I hope to be able to sell some more pictures, but more importantly, I just like seeing something and sharing it with others through the camera.

One thought on “The first money I’ve made in photography

Leave a Reply

